Hint prompt not showing up

Hi, I’m new to nyxt, and I have a question on setting up nyxt with a custom config. With the following config, when I press j on a web page to invoke follow-hint, the hint prompt would not show up, and I’d get the following error:

WARN - Warning: Error on GTK thread: The value
  NIL
is not of type
  NKEYMAPS/CORE:KEYMAP
when binding NKEYMAPS/CORE:KEYMAP

If I comment out the last define-configuration, the hint prompt would work as expected. Do you know how I could fix it? Thank you.

(defvar *web-buffer-modes*
  '(:emacs-mode :no-script-mode :blocker-mode))

(define-configuration web-buffer
    ((default-modes `(,@*web-buffer-modes* ,@%slot-value%))))

(define-configuration (:modable-buffer :prompt-buffer :editor-buffer)
    "Set up Emacs keybindings everywhere possible."
  ((default-modes `(:emacs-mode ,@%slot-value%))))

(define-configuration :hint-mode
    "Set up QWERTY home row as the hint keys."
  ((hints-alphabet "ASDFGHJKL")))

(define-configuration :document-mode
    "Document mode keybindings."
  ((keyscheme-map
    (keymaps:define-keyscheme-map
        "my-document" (list :import %slot-value%)
      nyxt/keyscheme:emacs
      (list
       "B" 'switch-buffer-previous
       "F" 'switch-buffer-next
       "b" 'scroll-left
       "f" 'scroll-right
       "i" 'jump-to-heading
       "g" 'reload-current-buffer
       "j" 'follow-hint
       "J" 'follow-hint-new-buffer
       "k" 'delete-current-buffer
       "l" 'history-bakcwards
       "n" 'scroll-down
       "o" 'set-url
       "p" 'scroll-up
       "r" 'history-forwards
       "w" 'copy-url
       "<" 'scroll-to-top
       ">" 'scroll-to-bottom
       "C-h x" 'describe-command
       "C-s" :search-buffer
       "C-z" 'switch-buffer
       "M-n" 'next-heading
       "M-p" 'previous-heading
       )))))

;; if I comment out the following then prompt works
(define-configuration :prompt-buffer-mode
    "Prompt buffer mode keybindings."
  ((keyscheme-map