Basic questions & setup for complete beginner

As the title suggests, I’m a beginner not only to Nyxt, but to keyboard-driven browsers as a whole, and LISP. I’ve uninstalled Firefox so I can focus on learning Nyxt and I only have Epiphany as a backup browser. I am trying to get Nyxt setup as a daily-driver.

My questions are:

1.) What is the difference between auto-config, config, and init files?
2.) How do I override autofill.lisp default entries and add my own from within one of the aforementioned config files?
3.) Why does blocker-mode require an initial update-hostlists command before the hostlists file is created and, even then, seemingly block nothing even when enabled?
4.) How do I specify using GNOME text editor1 as my external-editor-program?
1 I use the Flatpak version so the path is: /var/lib/flatpak/app/org.gnome.TextEditor/x86_64/stable/58af5a9a6331e07de8e6c212147c351b3170c4bac28be0a86b61e474b1817044/files/bin/gnome-text-editor
5.) How do I setup KeePassXC?
6.) How do I edit basic theme components (e.g. accent color)?

I’m sorry for the barrage of questions, but having this knowledge will allow me to use Nyxt for everyday use and the documentation is a bit convoluted at the moment. I have ordered ‘Common LISP: A Gentle Introduction to Symbolic Computation’ so I do hope to get a grasp on hacking Nyxt in the future.

1. Config and init files are synonyms. A config file is a file written by the user and it is evaluated the last when Nyxt starts. Since it is evaluated last, it is an entry point for user configuration. In Nyxt, users can also configure it using the UI (see command common-settings). Those settings are saved to the auto config file, since Nyxt is doing the configuration for the user.